Cultural Tours Handcrafted in Morocco

+44 (0)208 123 7969 (UK)
+212 (0)615 647918 (Morocco)

Customer reviews

Experiencing Morocco - Customer reviews

Apart from the testimonials below, you can read more Customer Reviews on TripAdvisor

SANDERS - private Morocco tour

Dear Rachel,

I do not really know where to begin however will share that I had to wrestle with myself as I did not want to leave Morocco. I embarked many months ago on preparation to what I envisaged as an adventure into the unknown. You were so incredibly patient with me and wisely guided me as I blethered back and forth to you for several months as I tried to assemble my tour having not set foot in Morocco ever. I trusted your expert guidance and skill and was abundantly rewarded. It was with trepidation and excitement that I arrived into Casablanca and was greeted as promised by your courteous representative. His strong, steady manner meant I immediately felt at ease that he had everything in hand. The attention to detail in the Programme meant there was very little I had to think about - simply enjoy! And “enjoy” I did. I arrived with an open mind and open heart to whatever was going to unfold and left with my mind and heart brimming with experiences that I will long treasure.

The variety of accommodation booked was exceptional. I covered all conceivable places to rest one’s head in Morocco from luxury Riads to rustic pise homes to kasbahs to camping. I was delighted with every selection. The food was wonderfully Moroccan - when in Rome EAT what the Romans eat was my motto. Being a vegetarian was not an issue as I was well catered for and could simply eat around what was prepared. In fact at times there was such an abundance of food that I could have fed the Moroccan army. I can still taste the watermelon soup at Kasbah Ellouze. Delicious!

The pacing of the tour was relaxed and any request was gladly accommodated by the guide, particularly as I had not fully comprehended the heat of the Sahara. Note to self - a desert is generally hot and does not require a hot water bottle! As I diligently packed in case of cool weather.

The opportunity to visit local craft potters in Tamegroute and weavers in Tazenakht was a special experience. The guide was so patient as I ummed and arghed over many Berber carpets - only to purchase the first carpet I was shown all those carpets ago.

The second part of my tour showed me how diverse the topography of Morocco was - from the desert of the Sahara to the peaks of the High Atlas Mountains. The joy of my journey continued. Again the precision to detail allowed me to experience the real Morocco - in a tiny village called Tamatert in the Imnil Valley - the hiking capital. I had a guided (terrific local Berber guide who appeared to be a two legged mule he was so agile) six hour walk up mountains, through valleys and up to waterfalls. “Beautiful” just doesn’t capture it. Berber pise houses hidden in the side of the mountains, mules loaded with freshly boxed cherries ready for the markets and goats being herded in what appeared to be the middle of nowhere. There were many occasions that I simply wept with happiness. The people are so full of spirit, love and kindness.

I was truly blessed to have used SheherazadVentures. I truly believe I would not have had the joyful experiences I encountered had I used anyone else but SheherazadVentures. I have and will continue to wholeheartedly recommend SheherazadVentures.

Thank you Rachel for an incredible experience!

Retha SANDERS, New Zealand (May 2017) Tailor-made Adventure

Tailor-Made Morocco honeymoon holiday - Mr & Mrs KOPP

My wife and I contacted numerous tour companies for help in planning a trip to Morocco for our honeymoon. Rachel was by far the best at communicating, so we decided to use Sheherazad, and we are very glad we made that decision. Rachel asked all of the right questions about our interests and what we wanted out of this trip. She thoughtfully listened to our ideas and politely provided her own input. After some emails back and forth she sent us her idea for an itinerary. It looked great, so we went with it.

From the moment we arrived in Marrakech to our last ride to the airport before departing we had a great experience, and that wouldn’t have been possible without Rachel’s careful selection of guides and drivers. Throughout our trip we had at least eight different drivers and guides, and they were all professional and courteous.

There’s no way we could have planned such an adventure on our own, and if we had we probably would have stayed in some of the more touristy locations. For example, when we told her we’d like to stay in the Imlil Valley she suggested we stay in the more quaint and off-the-beaten-path Ourigane Valley. The hotel she picked for us there was beautiful and relaxing, and it was one of our most favorite parts of the trip.

Sheherazad provided us with a once-in-a-lifetime trip, and the best part is how easy Rachel made everything. Every detail was prepared for us, and she was able to judge our personalities and plan the perfect balance of adventure and relaxation. I will absolutely recommend Sheherazad to anyone I know who is considering a trip to Morocco.

Alex & Laura KOPP, USA (April 2017) Tailor-Made Morocco Tour

Morocco Private Desert Tour

We just returned from a wonderful 7-day trip in Morocco and spent 5 days with SheherazadVentures exploring the beautiful High Atlas mountains and Sahara desert. Working with Rachel was a real pleasure - she was always prompt and responsive to emails and made an effort to consistently check in with us while we were on the ground in Morocco.

Our driver and guide, Abdel and Mustapha, took great care of us -Mustapha was very knowledgeable and able to answer all our questions about the country, people, and culture. And our driver was an expert at navigating the switchback roads, desert pistes, and dunes.

The accommodations Rachel selected were top notch - particularly in Skoura and Ait Benhaddou - and everything was timed well to allow for relaxation in the evenings. We completed everything on the itinerary as planned except for off-roading to Bou Tharar because of rains the night before - otherwise, the tour was exactly as promised.

We never use tour companies, but felt that it was well worth the money to work with SheherazadVentures - they took all the stress out of planning and are real experts on Morocco - wholeheartedly recommend working with them!

Tate Ragland, USA - (November 2016) Tailor-made Adventure

Desert day safari excursion

I sent a review to Trip Advisor yesterday, giving 5 stars. We really enjoyed the trip. Mustapha and Mohamed were great. Mohamed (driver) was a hoot, he wanted Jim to learn some arabic so we did a rolling language lab for about half the trip.

A couple of things you might want to know. In Fez, at Riad Idrissy, the cook gave lesson on bread making to five Americans one morning, in case some future client is interested. Also the folks might want to put a little stronger bulb in bathroom of the room we stayed in. It gave the room a nice ambiance but it was too dark for Jim to shave by.

Overall I think itineraries should take Friday prayers in to consideration. Fez really closes down, Marrakesh less so. We found things to do and things seem to revive late afternoon. In Meknes we think that the Royal Granaries, Heri el Souani, should be a must see. In general we recognize that Morocco has fewer museums etc to see than our average destination. Our guide was taken aback when we ask to see the granaries but he stepped up and got his car. And last but not least, the camel ride was painful. People who do an overnight like us should know they have the option of going back to the hotel with the luggage, as I did, instead of dying a slow death atop a dromedary. The day through the desert was well worth it. Our guide was very knowledgeable about his people and the place. Seeing the woman with all the kids in their desert camp was very powerful. I wish we had someway to send the apple the little boy ask the guide for, to him.
Thanks again for all you did it was a great trip.

Ann Slutsky & Jim Comfort, USA (October 2016) Tailor-made Adventure

Cayoun Family Luxury Desert Tour

We don’t normally use a 3rd party to organise our travels, but I’m glad we did! After numerous emails about possible itineraries, SheherazadVentures put together the most amazing and informative on/off road trip from Fes to Marrakech via the southern valleys for our family of 4 (including 2 teenage girls). We absolutely loved our 5-day adventure with Kassim (guide) and Mohamed (driver).

We left accommodation/dining choices up to Rachel and were not disappointed - we stayed at the most wonderful places (Xaluca/Auberge Chez Pierre/ Kasbah Ellouze) and met some amazing people on the way (including Mohamed’s family!) The food was delicious and we had absolutely no problems with our dietary requests (we are vegetarian and 1 daughter has a severe nut allergy).

So many highlights but one we will remember for a long time is our stay in the desert - playing music around the fire with the staff after dinner, and sand boarding the next morning. And who would have thought that the best showers in Morocco would be here!! We already miss Kassim and Mohamed and their crazy singing!

Karen Cayoun and family, Australia (October 2016) Marrakech to Fes via Great Southern Valleys & Sahara Tour

Tailor-Made Luxury Morocco Desert Tour

When three New Zealand women in there sixtieth year decided to go to Morroco, we searched the net for a suitable company to fulfill our dreams. SheherazadVentures has done just that. Having just completed eight magical days I can say with confidence that the entire trip has been ‘one of a life time’. After considerable communication with Rachel Blech, the attentive director of SheherazadVentures, we sculpted a trip that for filled the needs and desires of all three traveling friends. My interest in ceramics was realized by visiting a pottery near Zagora which was what I can only describe as medieval , but remarkabley fruitful and intensly facinating . Seeing the Draa Valley of a million date palms (or probably more) was breathtaking, as where the humble villages with terraces of orange, olive and almond trees, with patchworks of alfalfa growing for donkeys, and vegtables for substance living. Our accomodation each night varied from earth baked kasbahs to luxurious desert camp and high atlas mountain village. Our nights rest included local musicans bursting with life to henna tattoos and reviving swimming pools. The food was delightful and varied, including my favourite Berber sand bread, baked in the hot sand and coals of the fire as we watched the sun go down, while beds were prepared outside under the stars, as an alternative to sleeping in large luxury tents becasue of the heat. I shall recommend this company to all my friends, as it has inspired and educated me through the culture and genorosity of the Morrocan people, which is of course the best way to travel.

Sarah Guppy, New Zealand (September 2016) Tailor-made Adventure

Marrakech to Fes, via Erg Chebbi

After researching several tours in Morocco, I chose Sheherazad Ventures to create a custom tour including pick up in Marrakech, travel through the Atlas Mountains to Merzouga and Erg Chebbi, Fes, and return transfer to Marrakech. Rachel was wonderful to work with throughout the planning process, as she was very knowledgeable and responsive. Rachel created an itinerary that went beyond our expectations, from drinking mint tea in a cave with a nomad family to camel trekking in the dunes of the Sahara. Our guide and driver were absolutely wonderful and very accommodating, and the riads Rachel chose were exceptional. I would highly recommend Sheherazad Ventures to anyone for their knowledge, expertise, ease to work with, and their ability to create an amazing and unique experience in Morocco.

Laura Pagluica, USA (June 2016) Marrakech to Fes, via Great Southern Valleys & Sahara

Tailor-Made Morocco Holiday - Essaouira

We heard about Sheherazade through friends who spent a wonderful New Year in Morocco. We got in touch with Rachel for a chat and she ‘created’ our holiday. This included riding along the beach, trekking in the High Atlas with mules, the hustle and bustle of the souks of Marrakech, and of course, some camels. Rachel had it spot on. It all worked like clockwork and drivers, guides, porters and even donkeys appeared as if my magic! The High Atlas was breath-taking and we chose to stay at Douar Samra in a Berber village. It attracted other like-minded guests and there was a great atmosphere at dinner which was served Berber style on low seats in a room flooded by candlelight. Our hosts couldn’t have looked after us better. Our next stop was beautiful Essouira–a delightful contrast to Marrakech. The sunsets were stunning. We really felt we had sampled the flavour of Morocco and its people. Rachel works really hard to make sure that her clients get a wonderful holiday experience. It was lovely to meet her personally at the end of our stay. Thanks Rachel.

Anna Parkinson & Family, UK (October 2014) Tailor-made Adventure

Cultural Activity Holiday Morocco - carpet weaving

My husband and I were taking our 16 year old daughter and two friends to Morocco and we worked with Rachel on a suitable itinerary for us with a guide and driver. We ended up with a 5 day/4 night loop trip over the High Atlas Mountains, to the desert and back. The absolute highlight was a stop at a women’s carpet weaving cooperative in the village of Tazenakht. When we arrived, we were all ushered into the main room of the building, surrounded by looms, gorgeous carpets and carpet making materials. Our Berber guide helped translate. There were 8-10 women of all ages, from grandmothers to young girls, gathered around. We got to work carding and spinning wool. Because it is all hand work, the language barrier didn’t matter. One of the grandmothers kept demonstrating for me, and was having a good laugh at my expense as I tried to copy her moves. After that, we moved on to the looms, where they taught us how to actually make the carpets. When we were all done, we asked if we could look at some rugs to purchase. We ended up buying two rugs - a WIN-WIN, as it provided them with a sale, and us with a carpet where every day I am reminded of our day together. Our guide, Ibrahim, was very nice, accommodating, informative. Rachel did a great job putting together our itinerary and finding us interesting riads to stay in. To make sure you get the best trip possible, I advise doing some of your own research and giving as much detailed information you can about what interests you. In closing, I would definitely recommend SheherazadVentures for help planning your Moroccan adventure.

Renée Smith & Family, USA (March 2014)
Tailor-made Adventure

Morocco Family Holiday - Cascades Ouzoud

Amazing family holiday, easy, relaxing but also exciting. Rachel was able to understand exactly what we wanted and made our life to easy and enjoyable. We loved every bit of it. From the busy Marrakech where we could find rest and good food in the lovely riads that Rachel booked for us to the beautiful hills in Denmate where we were able to take our two children on lovely walks with a donkey end we were able to explore local villages and life. We spend New years eve there. the food was amazing! We also loved the walk in the mountains and visiting Berber villages. Everything worked so perfectly…I almost couldn’t believe it considering our two “not always so lovely” children. Thank you so much Sheheraz Adventures!

Maria Verdaccia & family, UK (December 2013)
Tailor-made Adventure

Morocco-Family-Desert-Tour-SheherazadVentures

Having been warned off travelling South of Marrakech in August (due to the heat), that’s nonetheless what we did: two adults, three teenagers. I’d done Morocco in my 20’s and wanted a “culture clash” in comfort, adventure as well as learning for the kids with a night in the desert as highlight. Rachel’s knowledge of Morocco is excellent. She hand picked amazing venues, created the perfect custom tour, supplied a reliable and fun driver/guide team and planned our trip so as to keep us out of the worst of the heat. I thoroughly recommend Sherezad - and also recommend this approach for other families who want to do more than just a beach holiday.

Charles Redern & Family, UK (August 2014)
Tailor-made Adventure

Atlas Mountains Tour SheherazadVentures

We travelled to Morocco with SheherazadVentures who put together an amazing week for us one of the most amazing holidays ever! Everything worked like clockwork, from the moment we were collected at the airport, to staying in a riad in the heart of the Marrakech medina and then to the Atlas Mountains, where we stayed in the very cute and earthy-trendy guest-house. The highlight of the whole trip was our trekking guide who brought us across the mountains to his little village: mules, mosques and makers of authentic carpets abound, his family made a very tasty tagine for us…Real Berber communities, electricity in short supply but warm hearts the size of mountains light up the villages, day and night… Over then to the seaside town of Essaouira where we stayed in a beautiful riad. Final two days in the lap of luxury in the palmeraie of Marrakech. We loved the variety of experiences which Sheherazad Ventures put together for us. Everything was impeccably organised and paced meticulously. This was the first time we ever had a holiday specifically designed for us and I would highly recommend it. This company was flexible and adaptable to our budget, but more than that we really felt that something unique was created for us. We would definitely go again, and with Sheherazad Ventures!

Declan McGovern, Ireland (April 2014)
Tailor-made Adventure

High Atlas Mountains guesthouse SheherazadVentures

SheherazadVentures delivered a customized 2 week Morocco bucket list (it should be on yours!) itinerary at a reasonable price point that was amazing, wonderful and magical. Rachel took the time and effort from the beginning to understand the interests of 3 different women who traveled together (no easy task) and designed a trip that delivered everything one would dream for Morocco! From the moment we were picked up at the airport to delivering us back to the airport ticket counter at the end, we were in safe, considerate and capable hands. This is the ONLY way to do Morocco! Trip highlights: private horse ride through a Berber village, mule trek in the High Atlas mountains, 3 giggling women on a camel trek in the Sahara and a “Lord of the Rings” worthy hike at the romantic villa setting in Demnate. Every day was a new adventure, you simply can’t imagine the wide variety of wonder you will experience. The thing we heard most often in Morocco, “Welcome, we are glad you are here!” I will be seriously recommending Sheherazad Ventures to all my friends. I am an international traveler and not easy to please –put this trip on the top of your list!”

N.B. NO PERSONAL PHOTO SUPPLIED, BUT THIS IS WHERE THESE GUESTS STAYED IN DEMNATE

Maureen Moriarty & friends, USA (April 2014)
Tailor-made Adventure

4x4 tour in Ounila Valley Morocco

That time in family life TEENAGERS..! A parents longing to create those great memories. Rachel and team gave us in one week, on a tailor-made trip, a real life experience of Morocco. Culture, fun, food, comfort, exotic times and a magical desert experience with the courtesy and care of our driver and guide (great guys)! All of us 5 will treasure our time in Morocco.

O’Brien family, Ireland (November 2013)
Tailor-made Adventure

Berber Nomads in High Atlas Morocco

I do not think that I have imagined in a million years that I would sit in a cave with local nomads with such big hearts drinking tea and talking about life! A true learning experience for us! During the tour we met other tourists which we had conversation with, some of them were with big, well-known agencies but when we told them about the places we’ve seen and the things we did, turned out they didn’t get to experience some of the things we experienced, which made us very happy we booked with SheherazadVentures!

Shayma Osaimi & friends, USA (December 2013) Tailor-made Adventure

Mule trek in High Atlas Mountains, Morocco

The trip was truly a once in a lifetime adventure. When talking of the trip to his friends, my husband, Ron points out that he thought he was going to be disappointed because his expectations were based on childhood visions of north Africa, the desert, oases and Berber culture. BUT the trip actually exceeded his expectations. What more could one ask?

Annie Brent, Australia (November 2013) Tailor-made Adventure

Camel rides in Sahara Morocco

All our family enjoyed our trip, and interestingly the one who appeared to have enjoyed the most was my 4-year-old little daughter. She really liked being with Hamid all the time (poor Hamid, he helped us carrying her over his shoulder many many times…), she enjoyed the singing around the fire at night in the camp with the Arab / Berber guys (she was singing and dancing with them and playing the drums), and she LOVED to ride the camels and get down from the dunes in the sandboard. I even asked the camel guys to bring the camels again the next morning so that she could ride the camel once again. The smile on her face was priceless…I never imagined how much she would enjoy. I truly hope she doesn’t forget that.

Sergio Fontes & family, Brazil (November 2013) Tailor-made Adventure

Desert adventure - Morocco

My son and I had a great time with SheherazadVentures. Our lodgings were top notch and the transportation professional and safe. Having a personal driver allowed us to stop as we pleased for photos and admire the scenery. Our accommodations were excellent, well located, luxurious and the food was delicious. I highly recommend this company!

Stephanie & Michael Alexander, USA, (August 2013)
Tailor-made Adventure

Morocco Adventure Tour - Atlantic coast

Quel merveilleux voyage! L’organisation par courriel avec Rachel fut tellement facile et agréable que je recommande vivement l’équipe de SheherazadVentures pour une aventure réussie. Notre guide francophone nous a fait découvrir son pays sous un angle géologique, culturel et social. Ses vastes connaissances sur tous les sujets sont incroyables! Et notre chauffeur d’origine berbère, francophone lui aussi, nous a impressionné par sa conduite spécialement dans le désert! L’hébergement était impeccable et bien choisi. Merci Rachel! Nous avons beaucoup de plaisir et avons beaucoup rit! Nous gardons de superbes souvenirs!

Beatrice Verley, Canada (September 2013)
Tailor-made Adventure

Morocco Desert Holiday clients - Kelsey & Grace

The Sheherazadventures Team! Grace Tartaglia and myself Kelsey Yule can not say thank you enough for creating and executing the most brilliant girls trip ever imaginable. From creating a custom tour on our short time schedule and ensuring all of our bucket list items were checked off, were just a few of the perks we experienced from this company. As two women traveling alone at all times we felt 100% safe and comfortable and even had the opportunity to engage with locals and attend a local wedding, sleep under the stars, check out markets and ride camels! We truly enjoyed Rachel’s knowledge and expertise of the area and ensuring we were well taken care of the entire trip. And our guide Abdellah truly made the experience with kindness, knowledge and laughter! We would highly recommend this company to anyone young to old as it was the most magical vacation we have ever experienced!

Kelsey Yule, Canada (May 2013)
Tailor-made Adventure

Camel trip - Merzouga

Our tour from Ouarzazate to the Erg Chebbi dunes with SheherazadVentures was the best part of our trip to Morocco! We traveled through the Moroccan countryside visiting the kasbahs and oasis valleys with our great guide, Abdellah (thanks, Abdellah), who spoke perfect English and was a lot of fun. Then we went on a 1/2 hour camel ride in the desert to our camp, and spent the night on the dunes. Amazing! I didn’t think I was a desert person, but the dunes are so beautiful and quiet - better than I ever imagined! And Rachel, from SheherazadVentures, was really great. She arranged everything for us ahead of time, from hotels to transportation to meals, and responded immediately to all of my e-mails and requests. SheherazadVentures has a great website, so check them out!

Linda Howe, USA (March 2013)
Kasbah, Caves and Dunes

Morocco adventure holiday

We could not ask for a better experience in Morocco. The food, the hotels, and of course, our favourite part: The Sahara desert. The guides were brilliant and impressed us with a high level of information and a never-ending effort to try to make our trip as memorable as possible. This was one of these trips that you dream about and I have to say that SheherazadVentures made it even better than what we were expecting.

Hugo Mota, Brazil & Tessa Bolton, UK (February 2013)
Tailor-made Adventure

Barbary apes Azrou Morocco

I highly recommend SheherazadVentures. Morocco has so much to offer outside the big cities and our 4-day trip through the mountains from Marrakech to Fez, with a focus on day hiking, was fascinating. Rachel was terrific to work with in the planning phase 3 months before our trip (by far, the best of any of the four TripAdvisor-recommended companies I contacted) and the tour plans were well-organized and well-communicated. The tour was delivered without a hitch or a glitch. Abdullah and Adnan were warm, gracious and hilarious as guide and driver – we laughed a lot! We also greatly enjoyed Abdullah’s insights about rural, Muslim culture of which he was very knowledgeable. The highlight of our trip was two half-day hiking trips, when our local guides took us to some incredible sites that were way off the beaten path. In fact, the hiking was the highlight of our entire 2-week Morocco trip! We have terrific memories of our SheherazadVentures tour and these are the direct result of Rachel and her team’s high-calibre organizing, delivery, and follow-up. Our thanks!

(N.B. photo taken BY these clients, but is not actually OF them!)

D. & R. Hudson, USA (January 2013)
Tailor-made Adventure

Trekking in the High Atlas Mountains, Morocco

I would like to thank you for a wonderful vacation. Every guide, driver and hotel were superb. We loved all the hotels and riads that you suggested for us. It’s as if you knew exactly what was important to us and took care of all our needs. We didn’t have to worry about anything! The cooking class was a great idea! By far, the best part of the trip was the mountain hotel and trek. Our guide was so nice, he showed up with 5 mules and 5 mule handlers. It was amazing. The views were breathtaking and the weather was perfect for trekking. We were nervous about going to Morocco, but with your help, we had absolutely nothing to worry about. Even my husband (who is very hard to please) could not stop complimenting all the arrangements. My least favourite part of the trip was Essaouira, but my daughters liked it there. It was still worth going there just to see the beautiful countryside. If you ever have any potential customers who need a recommendation, do not hesitate to reach out to me, I would be happy to answer any questions that they have.Thank you for everything!!!!!

Carol Flynn-Rice, USA (December 2012)
Tailor-made Adventure

Tailor-made tours, Dadès Gorge, Morocco

My wife and I travelled on an impromptu trip to Morocco with SheherazadVentures, who had been recommended to us. We made contact with Rachel, the director, via email and she arranged a 5-day itinerary from Marrakech to Fez. We met Rachel in Marrakech and she assured us that we were about to embark on an adventure we would never forget. Rachel was i n contact with us through the trip to ensure we were happy and that all was well. Abdellah, our guide, was very knowledgeable, friendly and had excellent English. We visited many sites and learned many things about the Moroccan culture. The Dades Gorge was an eye opener just for its sheer beauty - the nomad cave where we had tea with the nomad and his family, the desolate location and their friendly and welcoming nature. We did a camel trek and camped in the Sahara desert one day and the next day we were knee deep in snow in Ifrane! I would recommend SheherazadVentures to anyone visiting Morocco as we did not have to worry about a thing - it was all organised for us, we just sat back and enjoyed the commentary and views.

Corrado Crupi - Australia (December 2012)
Tailor-made Adventure

Tailor-made desert adventure holiday Morocco

My wife and I just got back from a 2 week trip to Morocco. 5 days of that was a trip through the desert and gorges from Fes to Marrakech arranged by SheherazadVentures. It was wonderful. From the first correspondence with Rachel at the office I felt like the company really paid attention to the details I cared about. For example, we described ourselves as a bit more outdoorsy, and they set up a great guided hike through the mountains of Todra. On the trip itself, our guide and driver were fantastic. Whether it was pointing out the sights, running through the desert dunes with us, taking photos of us, or letting us have alone time - Abdul and Barak knew how to keep us happy and comfortable, and they were highly attuned to what we wanted out of our trip. I would highly recommend SheherazadVentures if you are heading to Morocco and looking for some great out-of-the-city experiences!

Ryan Baum, USA (October 2012)
Tailor-made Adventure

Marrakech desert trip (Carolina & Juan Carlos)

We had a wonderful time in Morocco and our trip to the desert was an amazing experience. Everything was very well organized, on schedule, we received great service throughout the trip. The “Abdullahs” were wonderful: very attentive, polite, extremely professional and s o well rounded!. they did everything (drive, tour guide, cook, take pictures, sand surf, play instruments, dance, wow!) and they did it with a great attitude and disposition. We were actually not expecting to have such an adventure… We enjoyed our experience very much and I don’t think we would have been as comfortable and at ease if it wasn’t for your service and the great people you have working for you. Once again, I thank you and please extend our greeting to both Abdullahs. I will certainly recommend your services to people and feel free to quote me in your website.

Carolina Apey, USA (Sept 2012)
Tailor-made Adventure

Morocco, A Taste of Adventure Tour

We had a fabulous time. We did the Taste of Adventure and loved every minute of it. We did many different things while we were in Morocco and I have to say that this was our favourite part of our trip. Sleeping under the stars was a great experience that i would love to do again. Recommend NOT wearing capri’s :-) Abidine (our guide and 1 of our camel handlers) was very knowledgeable, a great cook and made every effort to ensure that we enjoyed ourselves. The desert staff who took us out were amazing. Not only were they considerate, thoughtful, polite and kind, but while we were out in the desert camp in Chegaga, Sherry forgot her iPhone. Ahmed was fabulous and made arrangements to get it back to us in Casablanca prior to leaving the country. That was above and beyond anything we could have hoped for.

Tracey Palmer, USA (September 2012)
A Taste of Adventure

Prof. Joshua Searle-White - Sahara desert, Morocco

I traveled with Sheherezadventures to Southern Morocco in January, 2012. There were four of us in the group – a photographer, a literature scholar, a theatre director, and me (a psychologist and storyteller). Our experience of SheherazadVentures was excellent. From the very first moment, when we were picked up in Marrakech, the logistics were essentially flawless. Our guide was unfailingly polite, helpful, and enthusiastic, and our driver was highly skilled and intrepid. They were responsive to our requests, always ready to help us understand what we were seeing and experiencing, and excellent traveling companions. Rachel was also incredibly flexible and helpful in designing our program and dealing with our many requests and our sudden schedule changes. All in all, I highly recommend Sheherazadventures to anyone traveling to Morocco.

Prof. Joshua Searle-White PhD., USA (January 2012)

Morocco Photography Holiday - copyright David Austwick

This is one of those trips that you dream about, but due to the pressure of everyday day life, it is always on your wish list. However it was one of the best things I have ever done - I had the adventure, but in the knowledge that in t he background it was safe and well organised. I will never forget the feeling of just standing on a high dune at sunset and looking down at the surrounding landscape.

Phil Goddard, Sussex, UK (May 2012)
Photography Tour

Family Adventure Tour Morocco

I can’t thank you enough for organising such an amazing holiday for us. It was really well beyond our expectations and everything was arranged so beautifully - even the sweet little Christmas presents! Rabi was wonderful and so helpful, as was Ahmed in the desert. All the staff in the desert were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble (loved the music) and my teenagers enjoyed giving their old clothes to a family that really appreciated them! Considering our budget, I was really impressed with the standard of accomodation that you booked for us. I would (and will be) recommending this holiday and your organisation to anyone who is interested. It was truly a holiday of a lifetime for all of us. I will be nauseating my friends for months to come about our magical 10 days!

Bridget Turner & family, London, UK (December 2011)

Marrakech Camel Ride

Hi Rachel, Spencer and I wanted to thank you for the fantastic day trip, we truly had a great time. From the camels to the lunch the overall experience was excellent and very memorable. I would recommend this trip to anyone I know traveling to Marrakech!

Hannah Hoffman & Spencer Davidson, USA (December 2011)

Family Holiday Morocco

My husband and two children aged 11 and 8 recently returned from an absolutely fantastic holiday with SheherazadVentures. We were really impressed in how intimate and professional the tour was. Everything went smoothly but was also flexible enough, to allow us to spend more or less time on what we really wanted to do. We loved the Sahara Desert, the High Atlas Mountains, the zest of Marrakesh city, and our cooking class. Our children loved the sand boarding, decorating pottery with henna, the music and jokes around the campfire and the unique opportunity to actually find fossils.

We would highly recommend Rachel, and her team Ahmed and Abdoul. It is a once in a lifetime experience!

Fiona Milligan, Spain (November 2010)

Morocco Desert Tour: Souks, Snakes & the Sahara

I travelled with my daughter (aged 11) to Morocco in 2008 with Rachel and the SheherazadVentures team (before they set up the company). It was the first time I had taken my daughter on ‘an adventure’ and this has inspired her to want to travel more, I felt the arrangements for our holiday were great and truly reflected the culture. All too often you have a great holiday but you do not experience the culture of where you visit, this was not the case. The highlight of the holiday was a camel trek into and staying in the desert - the silence and the stars were amazing and still my favourite photograph is of my daughter in her turban on a sand dune. Thank you.

Katherine Metters, Tunbridge, England (2008) Souks, Snakes & the Sahara

Trekking in the Atlas Mountains

I had a most wonderful trip with SheherazadVentures. The service was both personal and professional. The operator’s local knowledge and contacts made the experience much more meaningful. I felt a bit more like a ‘traveller’ than a ‘tourist’, and that my holiday had s ome benefit to the local people. I also felt, as a single traveller, that my needs were recognised and cared for. I was able to have a tailor-made trip, which felt like a real luxury, but not at a luxury price.

Meg Hill, Kendal, England (2009)

Ait Benhhadou

My time in Morocco with the SheherazadVentures team was so special, stimulating and uplifting – not just because of my travelling companions (Iri sh musicians), but also because of the people on the ground running this trip. I was particularly impressed with the safety and quality of the driving which left me totally free to concentrate on the things I’d come to enjoy. Our tour was well organised and I really relished the extra impromptu stuff as well, such as sitting in Abdoul and Ahmed’s family house in the desert, learning to tie my own turban and the camels…I loved it!

John Rees, Cardiff, Wales (2008)